Training Corner Topic for March 2011
Is this a leagal PK?
Click here to download/view clip
(Click here to see the previous topic 3-1-11)
- Is it OK?
NO! No Goal.
- If not why not?
As indicated in Law 14 ..The player taking the penalty kick must be properly identified.
- What is the restart?
IFK---As per USSF’s Advice to Referees on the laws of the Game-2010/2011 Law 14 .If an attacker other than the identified kicker takes the penalty kick, play is restarted with an indirect free kick for the opposing team where the attacker illegally entered the penalty arc or the penalty area, regardless of the outcome of any kick that may have been performed by this attacker.